Supplies and hard to find parts

20120502-231826.jpg

I found a sheet metal fab shop in Portland that was able to copy the front panel. We cut and molded a sheet of diamond plate 87″ x 17.5″. This will be the new rock guard. Now I just have to fit it on.

I also went out to Park Rose hardware and pick up the following.
– 100 stainless steel #8 hex screws 1″ in length.
– 1/4 t50 wide crown air stapler, there hard to find and it was only 45$ had to pick that up
– stainless lock bolts for the propane tank rack

3 Comments Add yours

  1. r.shelly says:

    Hey Salvatore,
    It looks like you have been busy working in your trailer as well. I saw that you found some metal sheeting. I have been trying to figure out where to get it in Portland. How much did it end up costing you?

  2. Joe Evans says:

    I was curious how you ended up mounting this and sealing it. I think I want to do this on the bottom paneling of the trailer all the way around.

    1. I used a clear bathroom seal. 3M so far so good. Its flexible seal

      Cheers
      Sal

Leave a Reply

